

Director's Team Effort Award

To recognize team efforts that resulted in improved working conditions or increased efficiency/effectiveness of parts or all of the agency.

Nominations should reflect:

- Activities performed as a team well above the normal level expected for the positions occupied.
- Positive impact of activities on the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the respective unit.
- Positive impact of activities upon other units within the Service.
- Creative or innovative approaches developed to improve effectiveness and/or efficiency of the respective unit.
- Positive effect on Service personnel and the general public.
- Committed to and exhibits enthusiasm for all Service objectives.
- Displays outstanding subject matter knowledge and competency and exhibits qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, TFS, and the public.

Any TFS team is eligible when:

- At least two, but not more than eight, employees who collaborated on the same project meeting the criteria above.
- All are employed in full-time positions during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- All are alive at the time the nomination is submitted.
- Do not include the Director, a Department Head, or a Regional Forester.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the recipient team a TFS-engraved plaque and each member a \$200 cash award at the annual TFS Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

1984 Pest Control (Cameron, Riggs, Ward and Johnson) 1985 Indian Mound Nursery 1986 Headquarters Support Staff 1987 Charles Bryant & Robert Scheel 1988 Oak Wilt Project Personnel 1989 Angelina Co. (Area III) Search & Rescue Team

- 1990 Area IV
- 1991 Robert Waldron & Mitch McDonald
- 1992 Business Office Staff (College Station)
- 1993 Ronnie Cooper & Martin Slott
- 1994 Area III/FCD Mechanics
- 1995 Livingston District
- 1996 Kountze District
- 1997 Seedling Rack Fabrication Team
- 1998 Marshall District
- 1999 Law Enforcement Team
- 2000 Accounts Payable Team (D. Johnson, J. Moreland, C. Riggs, D. Valentine)
- 2001 Facilities Woodshop (Jason Brock, Dennis Johnson, Bernard Morris, Bobby Weaver)
- 2002 No award presented changed to fiscal year cycle
- 2003 TFS Truck Building Team (Mike Summers, Phil Russell, Michael Baton, Chris Adams, Steve Smith, Rusty Smith, Marvin Miller, Terry Haney)
- 2004 West Zone UWI Team (Rich Gray, Robbie Curles, Karen Kilgore, Lexi Maxwell, Mary Leathers, Jan Fulkerson, P.J. Pearson)
- 2005 ICS Course Management Team (Les Rogers, DeAndra Grizzle, David Abernathy, Marty Martinez, Bruce Woods)
- 2006 Granbury Office (Carrie Atchison, Jeremy Davis, Nick Harrison, Keith Vaughan, Traci Weaver, Justin Wise, Jason Ellis)
- 2007 Attack from the Black Team (Don Hannemann, Pat Schaub)
- 2008 Type III AHIMT Training (Paul Hannemann, Bob Koenig, Catherine Roggenbuck, Bruce Woods)
- 2009 TX Forest Expo (John Warner, Jacob Donellan, Steven Cooke, Dawn Vollmer, Jared Goodman, Rich Dottellis, Justice Jones, Holly Huffman)
- 2010 Indian Mound Nursery Clean Up Team (Keith Skinner, Sam Lewis, Gerald Lively, Charlie Ramsey, Michael Batton, Justin Jansky, Mike Summers)
- 2011 Fire Field Exercise Team (Daniel Duncum, Ricky Kirkpatrick, Nathan Carroll)
- 2012 No award presented
- 2013 Timber Inventory Team (Jordan Herrin, Kenny Harrelson, Jerry Watson)
- 2014 Red-Cockaded Woodpecker Translocation Team (Donna Work, John Warner, Raymond Uballe, Mike Adams, Mike Borski, John Settlocker, David Ivy)
- 2015 Website Development Team (Don Galloway, Don Hannemann, Brian Hecht, Jordan Herrin, Jeremy Lang, Nikki Mahapatra, Gretchen Riley)